Election IUSS Division & Commission Officers 2014-2018

We have started the election process for the 4 Division and 44 Commission chairs and vice hairs. This is your chance to become actively involved in the IUSS and shape its future in the years 2014 to 2018. We are now seeking nominations for all positions, and a description of Division Chairs and Commission chairs and vice chairs is given here. Please send in your application before 31st March 2013. Your application should include the position, 100 word bio and homepage URL if available. It should be sent to:

Positions in Division 1: Prof. Karl Stahr at Karl.Stahr@uni-hohenheim.de
Positions in Division 2: Prof. Martin Gerzabek martin.gerzabek@boku.ac.at
Positions in Division 3: Prof. Rainer Horn at rhorn@soils.uni-kiel.de
Positions in Division 4: Prof. Mary Beth Kirkham mbk@ksu.edu

The timeline is as follows:
February 2013 – call for nominations
May 2013 – a list of candidates and their bios
1 August 2013 – the electronic election system will open and announced for voting
31st October 2013 – voting closes
1st January 2014 – announcement new IUSS Officers

We look forward receiving your application and candidacy.

You may also like...