Programme of the pedometics webinar 2021

If you have not yet registered and do want to join us, please fill in the registration form : HERE

The book of abstracts is now HERE.

We provide the detail programme for the 3 events in the following table:

DateGeographical region
and detail programme
Local TimeUTC
Univrsal Time
keynote speakers
Invited Moderators
2 FebruaryProgramme for
12pm – 3pm CSTUTC -6Colby Brungard,
New Mexico State University,
-Alessandro Samuel-Rosa
-Marcos Angelini
3 FebruaryProgramme for
10am – 1pm WIBUTC +7Pierre Roudier,
Manaaki Whenua – Landcare Research,
New Zealand
-Alexandre Wadoux
-Wirastuti Widyatmanti
4 FebruaryProgramme for
10am – 1pm CETUTC +1Blandine Lemercier,
Agrocampus Ouest, Rennes, France,
-Laura Poggio
-Nicolas Saby

Note that all the events will be recorded

Programme of the Pedometrics webinar

Each event will last approximately 3 hours and has the following setup:

∙         Opening and explanation on how the session is going to work (10 minutes)

∙         Keynote presentation (max. 30 minutes)

∙         Break (10 minutes)

∙         8 early career scientists talks – pitch of max 5 minutes (tot. 1 hr),

∙         Questions to talks (15 minutes) based on online available research posters

∙         Meet the expert (30 minutes) in outbreak rooms

∙         Closure (5 minutes)

The webinar will be held using Zoom. For those who are not yet familiar with Zoom, you can read more about the software here


Titia Mulder Chair IUSS Commission 1.5 Pedometrics, Wageningen University, The Netherlands 

Nicolas Saby Co-Chair IUSS Commission 1.5 Pedometrics, INRAE Infosol, France 

Alexandre Wadoux Editor IUSS Commission 1.5 Pedometrics, The University of Sydney, Australia

Laura Poggio Chair IUSS WG Digital Soil Mapping, ISRIC World Soil Information, The Netherlands

Alessandro Samuel-Rosa Co-Chair IUSS WG Digital Soil Mapping, Federal University of Technology – Paraná, Brazil

Budiman Minasny Chair IUSS WG Universal Soil Classification, The University of Sydney, Australia

Marco Angelini, Instituto Nacional de Tecnología Agropecuaria, Argentina

Vicca Karolinoerita, Indonesian Swampland Agriculture Research Institute, IAARD, Indonesia

Wirastuti Widyatmanti, Universitas Gadjah Mada, Yogyakarta, Indonesia

Yiyi Sulaeman, Chair the Indonesian Soil Science Society, Jakarta-Bogor Chapter, Faculty of Geography, Universitas Gadjah Mada, Yogyakarta Indonesia